Edward J. Callow
Jeff Odegaard, SEB Head Coach and Eric Heffner, SHS Head Coach – trophy presentatio

On January 13, 2022, the Inaugural Edward J Callow Memorial Match was held between Statesboro High School and Southeast Bulloch High School at the Georgia Southern Shooting Sports Education Center. 

First 3 are SEB shooters (left to right) Yarbo Fu, Jett Johnson, and Launie Coleman
SHS Shooters (Left to right) Janecia Bass, Yeongseo Oh, Katlyn Sullivan, and Shania Jackson

The event is designed to celebrate the competitive spirit while also encouraging camaraderie between the two school rifle teams. 

Edward J. Callow
SHS Shooters (left to right) Elle Rhodes and Roderick Uribe
Edward J. Callow
SEB Shooters (left to right) Jaxon Bouknight, Dalton Bouknight, and Shane Anderson

The trophy is named in memory of Edward J Callow, a WWII vet who passed in November 2021. 

Edward J. Callow

Southeast Bulloch bested Statesboro High to claim the trophy.  Medals were presented to the top 3 shooters from each school.

Top shooters for Statesboro High School:

  • Katlyn Sullivan – 1st
  • Roderick Uribe – 2nd
  • Yeongseo Oh – 3rd

Top shooters for Southeast Bulloch High school

  • Yarbo Fu – 1st
  • Dalton Bouknight – 2nd
  • Launie Coleman- 3rd

Precision air rifle is a GSHA sport for both schools

Edward J. Callow
SEB team with trophy – Shane Anderson, Jaxon Bouknight, Jeff Odegaard, Yarbo Fu, Dalton Bouknight, Jett Johnson, and Launie Coleman