Leadership Southeast Georgia (LSEGA), a professional development and leadership program in 10 coastal counties, has named five local business and community leaders from the region to serve as its new executive committee, and seven more to the board of directors.

Spanning diverse industries such as aerospace, marketing, business development, manufacturing, and commercial construction, the new Leadership Southeast Georgia executive committee and board of directors will help guide the evolution of the five-month program that trains leaders to improve the quality of life in the Southeast Georgia region.

Get Grice Connect’s FREE daily newsletter. The best way to keep up with Statesboro news, information and events.

Jared Downs Credit: LSEGA

Jared Downs, a former vice-chair, is the new chairman of the board. He currently serves as the vice president of governmental affairs for the Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce and Visit Savannah. Downs previously worked for U.S. Senators Johnny Isakson and Zell Miller.

Jesse Bentley Credit: LSEGA

The new vice-chair, Jesse Bentley, is a former treasurer. He is the Savannah division manager of Evans General Contractors, with a background in distribution, logistics and manufacturing project management. 

Stephanie Dammen-Morrell Credit: LSEGA

Stephanie Dammen-Morrell was named the new secretary after previously serving as a site coordinators chair. She currently works as the director of marketing for Hussey Gay Bell, a respected architecture firm in Savannah.

Kendria Lee Credit: Lori Grice

Kendria Lee is the new treasurer. She formerly served as an LSEGA class nominations and selection committee member and 2019 site coordination for Bulloch County. In her current position, Lee is the director for economic development and community relations at Georgia Southern University.

Brynn Grant Credit: LSEGA

As a former chair, Brynn Grant assumes the title of immediate past chair on the executive committee. Grant is the president and CEO of United Way of the Coastal Empire, and a former CEO of the Savannah Economic Development Authority. She is also a former vice president of World Trade Center Savannah for eight years.

In addition to the executive committee, the new LSEGA board members are:

Cecilia Arango
Marketing Manager, Thomas & Hutton

Savannah, Chatham County

Leia Dedic
Vice President of Strategy and Partnerships, Savannah Economic Development Authority

Savannah, Chatham County

Krystal Hart
CEO, Sparrow Communications

Hinesville, Liberty County

Chris Nowicki
Public Affairs, Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation

Pooler, Chatham County

Royce Proctor
Marketing and Member Service Representative, Okefenoke Rural Electric Membership

Nahunta, Camden County

John Reynolds
President, RPI Roofing

Richmond Hill, Bryan County

Madison Roesel

Vice President of Sales and Marketing,
The Sack Company

Statesboro, Bulloch County