East Georgia State College presented L.E.A.D. certificates to 10 students during Bradwell Institute’s Honors Night.

Students awarded the L.E.A.D the Way Scholar designation are as follows: Isaac Ayala, Ashley Dayutis, Valerie Haiungs, Caleb Hamilton, Hampton Jackson, Tyge Larry, Hannah Maldonado-Matos, Jocelyn Robles, Iyaira Rodriguez, and Connor Stephens.

L.E.A.D. the Way recognizes high school juniors through the following criteria: Leadership, Engagement, Achievement and Dedication. Student nominations were chosen by each school’s guidance office.

The goal of the L.E.A.D. the Way Program is to recognize juniors for their accomplishments and raise awareness of the value of attending East Georgia State College.